HOME  |  News Feed  |  Our Team  |  CAREERS  |  CONTACT US

JERRY HERNANDEZ President/Chief Executive Officer

 

Mr. Hernandez has served as President of Flightstar since founding the company in 2000.  He oversees all aspects of the business, including serving as the Company’s “Accountable Manager” for regulatory purposes.  He holds Airframe and Powerplant licenses from the FAA and has over 35 years of experience in aircraft heavy maintenance.  From 1986 to 1999, he was Director of Maintenance and Vice President of Maintenance at Professional Modification Services in Miami, FL, during which time the company grew from a startup to an industry leader with over $50 million in annual revenue.  His responsibilities included the control and management of a production workforce of 450 employees.  Prior to joining PMS, Mr. Hernandez served in the United States Air Force from 1976 to 1986.  He distinguished himself in the service by being promoted to the rank of E6 in less than 10 years and earning awards, including Maintenance Professional of the Year for the Tactical Air Command.

jhernandez@flightstarjax.com

t: (904) 741-0300 ext. 228

Tucker Morrison Chief Operating Officer

 

Mr. Morrison serves as the Chief Operating Officer and coordinates the business development, project planning, maintenance, and production support functions within Flightstar.  Additionally, Mr. Morrison oversees the company’s continuous improvement and lean operation initiatives.  Mr. Morrison was most recently a Managing Director of Headwaters MB, a boutique investment bank where he focused on M&A and capital formation transactions for firms in the Industrial Sector.  Prior to joining Headwaters, Mr. Morrison was the Manager of Casting Products for Rail Products and Fabrications, a leading specialty trackwork provider to mass-transit systems and mainline railroads. Before joining RPF, Mr. Morrison worked at Brockway Moran and Partners, a middle-market private equity firm where he gained extensive experience with all aspects of growth equity and leveraged recapitalizations. He began his career at Merrill Lynch & Co. as an investment banker.  Mr. Morrison earned his MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University and received his BA in Economics from Northwestern University.

tmorrison@flightstarjax.com

t: (904) 741-0300 ext. 260

Mark Shuman Chief Financial Officer

 

Mr. Shuman directs the activities of Risk Management, Finance, Treasury, Accounting, IT/MIS, and Human Resources. Mr. Shuman joined Flightstar’s senior executive team in January 2007 after relocating to Jacksonville, FL from Boston, MA. Prior to Flightstar, Mr. Shuman served as the Chief Financial Officer of United Fuels International, Inc., an energy commodities firm engaging in the brokerage of physical and financial trades via OTC and NYMEX exchange settled trades. Mr. Shuman worked with United Fuels for over seven years and was involved in the successful sale of the company to a strategic buyer. Previously, Mr. Shuman was involved as a business owner/seller of a $10 million medical transportation company, and began his career with Arthur Andersen in Boston, MA.  He received his BS in Accounting from Bentley College.

mshuman@flightstarjax.com

t: (904) 741-0300 ext. 316

Christopher Long Vice President of Operational Support

 

Mr. Long has been in the transportation industry for the past 22 years. At the beginning of his professional career Mr. Long worked within shipping before entering into aviation. Mr. Long joined VT Mobile Aerospace Engineering, Inc. in 2002 and quickly elevated his position from Account Manager to Head of Marketing & Sales, before assuming Head of Planning. Mr. Long is a proud graduate of Auburn University in 1995 and holds a bachelors' degree in Business Administration.

clong@flightstarjax.com

t: (904) 741-0300 ext.337

Charlie Boschung III Director of Quality cboschung@flightstarjax.com

904.741.0300 ext. 230

Mike James Director oF Materials

mjames@flightstarjax.com

904.741.0300 ext. 407

Robert Tarpley Director of Continuous Improvement

rtarpley@flightstarjax.com

904-741-0300 ext 264

Chris Dahlman Director of Production Control

cdahlman@flightstarjax.com

904-741-0300 ext 425

Daniel Hasert Director of Maintenance

dhasert@flightstarjax.com

904-874-1460

Jose Gonzalez Director of Maintenance

jgonzalez@flightstarjax.com

904.874.3749

Sai Kalegowda Director OF IT

skalegowda@flightstarjax.com

904.741.0300 ext. 374

Michelle Rodriguez Director of Human Resources

careers@flightstarjax.com

904.741.0300 ext. 234

SALES

Sales@flightstarjax.com
904.741.0300

HUMAN RESOURCES

HR@flightstarjax.com
904.741.0300

(904) 741-0300
6025 Flightline Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32221